Our Story
 

 
Our Faculty and Staff

               
 
 
 
                   
Fr. Eric Vogt, O.S.B.
Pastor
Mrs. Gina Coss, Ed. S.
Principal

gcoss@sggsvb.org
Mr. Eric Landon, M.S. Ed.
Assistant Principal 
elandon@sggsvb.org
 
               
 
 
 
 
                     
Mrs. Karen Dales
6th-8th Grade Spanish
kdales@sggsvb.org
Mrs. Robin Frost
8th Grade Math
rfrost@sggsvb.org 
Mrs. Bettina Robertson
8th Grade Language Arts
brobertson@sggsvb.org


 
               
 
 
 
 
 
Mr. Thomas Gallagher
8th Grade Religion
Mrs. Martha Bradley
7th & 8th Grade Science
mbradley@sggsvb.org
Mr. Dennis Gallagher 
8th Grade World History
7th Grade Social Studies 
dgallagher@sggsvb.org
Mrs. Heather Krys
7th Grade Language Arts
hkrys@sggsvb.org
 
               
 
 
 
 
 
Mrs. Julie Mazzeo   
6th Grade Math
Mrs. Kelly Millen
6th Grade Language Arts
kmillen@sggsvb.org
Mr. Damon Alexas
6th Grade Social Studies
dalexas@sggsvb.org
Mr. Daniel Mehr
6th and 7th Grade Religion
 
               
 
 
 
 
Mrs. Judy Howard
5th Grade
jhoward@sggsvb.org
Mrs. Catherine Morlock
5th Grade
cmorlock@sggsvb.org
Mrs. Stefanie Salazar
5th Grade
ssalazar@sggsvb.org
 
 
               
 
 
 
 
Mrs. Pam Herrerra
4th Grade
pherrerra@sggsvb.org
Mrs. Beth Kimberly
4th Grade
Mrs. Desiree Doyle
4th Grade
ddoyle@sggsvb.org
 
               
 
 
 
 
Mrs. Becky Griffith
3rd Grade
bgriffith@sggsvb.org
Ms. Deb Donahue
3rd Grade
ddonahue@sggsvb.org
Mrs. Amberleigh Klaus
3rd Grade
aklaus@sggsvb.org
 
               
 
 
 
 
 

Ms. Sharon Garton 
2nd Grade
sgarton@sggsvb.org
Mrs. Aixa Whitmore
2nd Grade
awhitmore@sggsvb.org
Ms. Beatrice Korka
2nd Grade
 
               
 
 
 
                   
Mrs. Eileen Pratt 
1st Grade
Mrs. Stefanie Stacy
1st Grade
Mrs. Jodi Casteel
1st Grade
jcasteel@sggsvb.org
 
               
 
 
 
 
Mrs. Teresa Caraveo
1st Grade Aide/Spanish Grades 1-5
Ms. Sharon Rossi
Junior Kindergarten/1st Grade Aide
 
 
Ms. Julie Ghassab
1st Grade Aide/ Bus Driver  jghassab@sggsvb.org
         
               
 
 
 
 
Mrs. Jessica Fresneda 
Kindergarten Teacher
jfresneda@sggsvb.org    
Mrs. Marjorie Atterbury 
Kindergarten Teacher
matterbury@sggsvb.org
Mrs. Beth Tracy
Kindergarten Teacher
btracy@sggsvb.org 
 
               
 
 
 
                     
Mrs. Linda Gray
Kindergarten Aide
Mrs. Dorina Panchyshyn
Kindergarten Aide
 
               
 
   
     
                     
  Mrs. Patrice Walter
Junior Kindergarten Teacher
pwalter@sggsvb.org
    Mrs. Pam Fleming
Junior Kindergarten Teacher  
pfleming@sggsvb.org 

 
               
               
 
 
 
 
Mrs. Leila Crish
Junior Kindergarten Aide
lcrish@sggsvb.org             
       
Mrs. Angela Bastiaans
Junior Kindergarten Aide
 
               
 
 
 
 
Mrs. Christen Dodd
Computer
cdodd@sggsvb.org          
Mrs. Barbara Wilhelm
Library
Mrs. Brook Colombo
Art

 
               
 
 
 
 
                   
Mr. John Presto
Orchestra/Band
jpresto@sggsvb.org
Mr. Liam Lees
General Music/Chorus
llees@sggsvb.org
Mrs. Mary Napolitano
Learning Resource
mnapolitano@sggsvb.org
Ms. Lisa Kasiski
G.A.T.E. 
lkasiski@sggsvb.org
 
               
 
 
 
 
 
Ms. Lorri Griffin
Physical Education
Mr. Brad Duesberry
Physical Education
 Mrs. Ellen Tolton, RN, MSN
 Nurse
Mrs. Betsy Looney, RN, BSN
Nurse
 
               
 
 
 
 
Mrs. Cindy Byrd 
Business Manager
Mrs. Mary O'Neill
Bookkeeping
Mr. Briscoe Conyer
Technology
 
               
 
   
 
 
 
Mrs. Kyra Kruger
School Counselor
Mrs. Ivelisse Reyes-Leon
Segura Advocate
Ms. Grace Yusckat 
Special Education
 
               
 
 
 
                     
Mrs. Lucy Pon
Cafeteria Director
lpon@sggsvb.org 
Mrs. Helen Harris
Cafeteria

Mrs. Natalie Jones
Beyond the Bell
njones@sggsvb.org
 
               
 
                    
 
 
                     
Mrs. Cheryl Delatte
Main Office      
cdelatte@sggsvb.org              
Mrs. Nina Gaw
Main Office
ngaw@sggsvb.org                                           
Mrs. Kristie Kimener
Sullivan Hall Office/Registrar
kkimener@sggsvb.org.                     
Mrs. Dawn Eason
GAH Office
Office of Advancement Asst.
 
               
 
 
 
 
 
Mrs. Gina Zaballero
Assistant
Office of Advancement
gzaballero@sggsvb.org
Mrs. Bernadette Keplinger
Director of Development
Office of Advancement
bkeplinger@sggsvb.org 
Mrs. Amy Driscoll
Director of Admissions
Office of Advancement
adriscoll@sggsvb.org 
Mrs. Colleen Thompson
Social Media Coordinator
Office of Advancement
cthompson@sggsvb.org
 
               

Contact us

Saint Gregory the Great Catholic School
5343 Virginia Beach Boulevard
Virginia Beach, VA 23462

School: (757) 497-1811
Fax: (757) 497-7005
Beyond the Bell: (757) 692-0901
Email: office@sggsvb.org
  • AdvanceEd
    Saint Gregory the Great Catholic School is AdvancED accredited and the Diocese of Richmond is AdvancED accredited as a school system.

    AdvancED is the largest community of education professionals in the world. They are a non-profit, non-partisan organization that conducts rigorous, on-site external reviews of Pre-K-12 schools and school systems to ensure that all learners realize their full potential. While their expertise is grounded in more than a hundred years of work in school accreditation, AdvancED is far from a typical accrediting agency. Their goal is not to certify that schools are good enough. Rather, their commitment is to help schools improve.
    Combining the knowledge and expertise of a research institute, the skills of a management consulting firm and the passion of a grassroots movement for educational change, AdvancED serves as a trusted partner to 34,000 schools and school systems—employing more than four million educators and enrolling more than 20 million students—across the United States and 70 other nations.
© 2017. All rights reserved.